The Bed Tent Saga Update Part Four

(The one in which I include lots of videos of Paul and Elliot setting up The Safety Sleeper …)

Anyone still with me? I hope it’s okay to split this story up into several updates. A little annoying, yes. But otherwise the post would have been so long … so thanks for bearing with me.

Since you’ve been so patiently waiting, I want to start this post out by showing you the photo of Chloe’s all-finished, all-put-together, ready-to-sleep-in bed:

We are LOVING it!

(Just for the record: Yes, I know Chloe needs a pretty little bedskirt now … just haven’t made that happen yet.)

Chloe was thrilled and excited while she waited for the bed to be assembled:

Continuing from Part Three, Elliot and Paul worked together to put Chloe’s bed together. It took no time at all. No instructions were needed. Just match the poles and slip on the tent, zip the zippers, insert the mattress, and voila! Great new safe bed!

<insert Hallelujah chorus –opera style>

It was fun to watch Elliot and Paul set up the bed. Paul said the job could easily be a one-man job, but that it was certainly nice to have a second person.

Did you notice Elliot’s comments in the video above about the “worth” of The Safety Sleeper?? If not, start watching at 1:20 and listen to him explain exactly how much he thinks this bed is worth! Again, wisdom from my 12 year old! He knows the value of sleep and safety — he’s been watching our struggle for a long time! And just so you know, we are nearing the month he refers to! That makes this bed worth a whole lot!! 🙂

And I must say that the first night I put Chloe in that bed, zipped it up, and walked out of her room, the peace that flooded over me was so tangible and new that I stopped in the hallway, leaned against the wall, and closed my eyes, relishing in the moment. It seriously took my breath away for a minute. It has been a long time since I felt a peace and a comfort and a confidence that my daughter was going to be safe in her bed. In fact, it had been so long since I had felt that feeling that I honestly did not even remember what it felt like. Actually the last time I experienced that feeling, I probably just so took it for granted that I didn’t even notice the feeling. Or maybe it’s not even a feeling until you’ve experienced the opposite … not sure. But the feeling was crazy awesome!

And I must say happily and excitedly that I have had that feeling every night for the past three and a half weeks. Every night that I’ve put Chloe to bed in The Safety Sleeper, I have left her with an amazing confidence, knowing that she will be safely in her bed until I get her up. It has been truly amazing!

****************************************************************

*Disclaimer: Rose gave me a good deal on The Safety Sleeper, and I’ll be credited a bit with every buyer who mentions me because I promised that I would talk about it on my blog. But as most of you know by now, I’m gonna tell it how it is! So you know I’m not joshing or exaggerating the truth. The truth is that the bed is incredible, and I have a feeling I’ll be singing its praises for a long, long time! If you visit The Safety Sleeper and if you purchase a bed, be sure to let Rose know I sent you there. 🙂

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Melissa Coco on February 7, 2012 at 2:33 PM

    The girls and I are watching in awe – love Chloe signing that she is happy about it:) awesome- yeah- sweet peaceful sleep— ahhh

    Reply

  2. Posted by Melissa Coco on February 7, 2012 at 2:34 PM

    Cara says- that is SO awesome- I want one… MIkayla says – I want one too:)

    Reply

    • Zippy wants one, too. But we told him he needs to start saving his pennies — he’ll have to lose a WHOLE BUNCH of teeth to pay for it! 😉

      Reply

  3. Posted by Sandra on February 8, 2012 at 12:53 PM

    Kelly- do you have pamphlets or info we could put up at the clinic about these? I bet a ton of the parents here could benefit!

    Reply

    • Yes, Sandra, I do. I’ve been meaning to bring them by, actually. I will try to do it in the next week! Great idea! I also have pamphlets for a non-profit that helps with the purchase. A great resource!

      Reply

  4. Posted by Melissa Coco on February 9, 2012 at 5:55 PM

    Zip might need a bigger job than the tooth fairy could fund! 🙂 hehe.

    Reply

  5. you bring tears to my eyes! Joyful tears….. I love that you love it so much, and that you articulated the physical release you feel when the weight of worry comes off your shoulders! I love this adventure… it’s so NOT a J.O.B…….. I wouldn’t know what to do if I didn’t get to have The safety Sleeper and all you families.

    Reply

    • Hi, Rose! 🙂 I am having a ball telling our experience here! We all 5 are seriously in love with The Safety Sleeper! And we do all feel the release and the peace — but I’m sure I feel it most of all… Mamas just can’t turn off their eyes and ears all night. But now I can! It’s amazing to wake up in the middle of the night and then to just turn over and go back to sleep without jumping up and running in to check on my girl! It’s amazing!! THANK YOU!!!! And keep it up, girl!

      Reply

  6. Congratulations! We have two Safety Sleepers and we love them! I thought setting them up was easy, but getting the mattress in was like a wrestling match 🙂

    I recommend the Quick Zip sheet sets, too.

    Reply

    • Wow, Alice! Thanks for your comment! I must admit I didn’t help get the mattress in — I just videoed it! LOL! But my boys made quick work of getting it in. Tell me what you love about the sheets.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

