More Tongue Biting

A good friend recently sent me a message:  “I worry about you when I don’t see you update your blog.  You doing okay???”

She is an observant and wise friend.  She knows that my silence is not necessarily a positive thing.  She knows that probably my silence reveals a bubbling, boiling emotion that I’m just not letting out yet.  She knows that my silence might be the result of a mama who is overwhelmed.

Yes, sweet friend, that is the case.

You see, my mom often chided me as a young girl, “If you can’t say something nice, don’t say anything at all.”  I’ve taken it to heart.  And I’m honoring my mama and keeping my mouth shut.

Actually, the truer truth is probably just that I can’t put into words the emotions that I’m feeling the last few weeks.  The injustice that I feel like Chloe is enduring from our school district is very hurtful, and I’m filled with lots of emotions — anger, sadness, resentment, disappointment, fear, shock, frustration, helplessness. . . .  And I’ve chosen to sit a little bit quietly.  And, yes, I’ve been overwhelmed.

And I haven’t had anything good to say.

However, the last couple of days, I’ve tried to take note of some “good” things, and I plan to write about them here very soon.

So thanks for your concern.  And please continue to pray for our family.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Tammie on September 1, 2011 at 4:20 PM

    =) Continued prayers friend.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

