Not Me! Monday

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I did not sneak back into my bed one day this week after I took the kids to school.  Nope.  Not me!  I surely would not be able to live with myself if I relaxed back under the covers while my boys were stressing over their TAKS tests and while Chloe was working hard at school and while Paul was working — working overtime, even!  No way!  Not me!  Never!  And even if I did somehow force myself to get back in the bed, I surely did not fall asleep so soundly as to dream sweet dreams.  No!  Not me!  And my sleep was certainly not so deep that the sound of my phone ringing at whatever o’clock was worked so tightly into my dream that I didn’t even notice it ringing.  Nope.  No way.  And even if the things above really did happen, I would never admit them here on this blog that I know my overtime-working husband reads every day.  Ummm.  No.  No way.

I did not eat lots of my children’s Easter candy this week.  Nope.  I did not empty their colorful eggs, hunting for my favorite chocolates and gobble them all up while they were at school taking their dreaded TAKS tests!  Why, that would be nearly cruel.  So, of course, I did not do any such thing.  Nope.  Not me.  Because we all know that I am in the running for the Mother of the Year Award and all . . .  (But I was stressed over the TAKS tests!!)  And I am not still scratching my head wondering why in the world I can not drop a few pounds.  It just doesn’t make any sense . . . .  No.  I did not raid the kids’ Easter baskets.  Umm, no.

I did not laugh at Chloe this week when she argued with me for the first time.  No way!  A mother would never laugh at her child’s open disrespect.  Nope.  Not me!  And I certainly was not tempted to keep saying, “No!” just to encourage the little arguer to keep chanting, “Yes!” with more and more emotion.  Nope.  Not me!  And I have not been guilty of trying to pick a few fights with her since that day in hopes that she’ll argue with me again.  NO WAY!  That would make no sense!  Weird.  That would be just plain weird.  No.  I did not do that.  Nope.

How about you?  Anything you’ve not been doing?

Leave a Reply

