Not Me! Monday

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I did not put off doing my taxes until the very last minute.  Paul was not doubting my ability to make enough sense out of the mess that is my work space to pull together some numbers for him.  Nope.  Not us!  And we did not send it off electronically at nearly 11:00PM on April 17th.  Nope!  Not us!

I do not have a mound of clean laundry the size of Mt. Everest in my living room waiting to be folded.  No.  Since I always promptly fold and put away my laundry every time, it would be impossible for any clean laundry to pile up anywhere.  (Hey, but at least it’s CLEAN!)

Elliot and I did not do so much baking this weekend for the bake sale at church and for Easter that all the countertops were taken up with something or other to the point that I thought we were going to have to start measuring in the living room!  Nope!

I did not stuff so many eggs that my children had baskets overflowing for Easter.  Nope.  Not me.  And my heart did not race as we walked out the front door and saw the lawn decorated with such brightly colored eggs.  I did not have to make myself stand still and take deep breaths so that I wouldn’t tackle my children trying to gather up all the beautiful, fun-filled eggs!  Nope!  Not me!

I am not attempting to tackle the messes in my house a little at a time.  Nope.  I would never let things get so out of control that I would have to pace myself in getting things put back together.  Not me.  And I am not setting my goal for having a clean house by March 2012.  Nope.  Not me!

How about you?  Anything you’ve not been doing?

4 responses to this post.

  1. So I am thinking even if MckMama doesn’t do this anymore we should keep it going! LOL This is great – I have so enjoyed yours and I am sure my other Divas would love to hop in also. I will do mine… maybe we can convince her to breathe some life back into it? Eh?

    I did NOT file and extension on my taxes…. see, I am a natural…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Mom on April 26, 2011 at 5:49 PM

    If Lynsey can think of only ONE thing,she does not Qualify!!! Or maybe you are just getting started, Lynsey?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

