“I Love You”

Just this week Chloe came and sat on my lap.  She wasn’t really interested in cuddling or really even in sitting with me.  I was sitting at the computer, and she wanted a computer turn.  But I turned the computer chair around and hugged her tight and began to cover her face and neck with sweet kisses.  As she let herself enjoy the affection, I swear I heard her say, “I love you!

I stopped, looked at her, and asked, “What did you say?”

But the moment was gone.  She was back to talking about the computer and which youtube video she wanted to see.

But I’m claiming it.  Because I’m nearly absolutely positive she said the words.

Chloe told me she loved me.

<happy face!>

 

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Kathryn Killough on March 28, 2011 at 10:13 AM

    That is so sweet!! Chloe is so special I can see in her eyes that she loves her mommy. She is the most preciuos child, your kiddos are GREAT!!

    Reply

  2. The most beautiful words ever!

    Reply

  3. Aaawwwe! I bet your heart just melted! I’m sure that is what she said, too! This post made me smile! 😀

    Reply

  4. […] 5, 2009.  And maybe check out a post from a year ago when Elliot biked to school.  Re-read a happy post from the last year; and remember a not-so-happy post from the past […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

