Not Me! Monday

Back by popular demand is my Not Me! Monday post where I spill the beans on the embarrassing things I have notbeen doing all week.  It’s a type of confessional where we folks can freely laugh at ourselves and at each other!

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I did not spend FIVE whole days “iced in” at home with my kids last week.  Surely school was not canceled for FOUR straight days — surely not!  I did not read constant facebook statuses of friends suffering from cabin fever and out-of-control kids while I was not enjoying every single minute of my time with mine!  In fact, my kids did not enjoy every single minute of it either!  (I am not bragging — I mean, I’m really not bragging, I’m just sayin’!)  Further, we would not love being iced  in for a whole ‘nother week!  We did not thoroughly love it.  Nope.  Not us.

Paul is not very angry and frustrated with Chloe.  Of course not! How could anyone get frustrated with that perfect child?!  Paul did not spend a few hours on Saturday constructing our latest attempt to keep Chloe safely in her bed only to find it destroyed by little petite 9-year-old hands less than 24 hours later.  Um, no.  Certainly not. And surely I am not stifling a giggle writing about it here while Paul is still fuming mad.  No, not me!

I did not sit and watch every minute of a Super Bowl that I cared nothing about.  Surely I would not choose to spend that much time doing something that did not matter in the least to me.  The reason I chose to watch Super Bowl XLV was not because Elliot was interested in it.  It certainly was not in an effort to have some special time with the little boys in my life.  And it was not a little bit because it was being played about 12 minutes from my house.  Nope.  And I did not choose to cheer for the Packers simply because that’s who Elliot was cheering for. . . and the fact that their colors are green and gold just like my alma mater did not have anything to do with it.  Nope.  Not at all.

That’s not it for me this week!  Anything you’ve not been doing?

 

 

 

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. Even though I had a tad bit of cabin fever one day last week–only because of a screeching child!!!–I surely am NOT hoping for snow again on Wednesday. And I’m really NOT looking forward to a few days of skipping school and therapy again. Surely NOT me! What kind of mom does that? And I’m definitely NOT dreaming up all kinds of projects I could dig in to again this week.

    Reply

  2. I am not jealous of you and your ice week. We are not considering purchasing this: http://www.myreadysetbloom.com/, and you should not check it out.

    Reply

    • Maranda!!!! I have searched and searched for something like this! No one has made them that I could find! This must be NEW!! And I am buying one TODAY!!! Wow!!! Thanks for sharing!!!

      Oh, and I’m sorry you had such a rough week. . . I really am. You are an awesome mom! And you are doing an incredible job! Bless you, friend!

      Reply

  3. Awesome. Ordered ours this morning. Last night was the straw that broke the camel’s back. I think $140 is pretty steep but if it works it will be worth every penny. Let’s hope they come SOON!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

