Not Me! Monday

Back by popular demand is my Not Me! Monday post where I spill the beans on the embarrassing things I have notbeen doing all week.  It’s a type of confessional where we folks can freely laugh at ourselves and at each other!

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I am not fighting the urge to go back to bed this morning.  Nope.  My body is not begging to lie down and hibernate since it is so cold outside these days.  (Texas cold, that is!:))  My electric blanket is not audibly chanting my name, beckoning me to come back to bed.  No.  Not me.  Not my body.

I do not have Beavis and Butthead‘s voices on my brand new GPS that I got for Christmas.  My sweet husband did not take the time to program those two lovely voices to direct me about town.  No.  Surely it’s not even possible to have voices like Beavis and Butthead on a GPS.  And the other day when I turned around after a few minutes and headed back home to get something that the kids had forgotten, Beavis or Butthead did not announce, “Uh . . . dude.  I think you’re lost.”

I did not spend hours last week on the phone trying to find a dog training place to send my dog off to.  I do not want the trainer to come get him and keep him away for at least two weeks.  And I am not expecting the trainer to bring me back a perfect dog.  And I do not want it to happen for less than $700!!  🙂

I am not thrilled to have a couple of new consultants on my team at Halle Joy.  It has not been a ball meeting them and beginning training with them.  And I’m not completely looking forward to doing business with them for a long time.  Nope.  Not me.

I did not turn on the wrong alarm for Paul last night.  He did not wake up extremely late all because of my mistake.  And he did not have to dash out of the house with no shower, no breakfast, and no lunch.  Oh, surely not. That would be so sad.  I am not so very sorry for my mistake, either.

How about you?  Anything you have not been doing lately?

Lastly, I can not think of a better role model for my 9 and 11 year old boys than this figure below.  Nope.  I am not going to search for a different voice to put on my GPS.  I am not very much struggling with having Butthead’s image on my blog.  I am not having an inner-struggle as I decide whether to click on Publish. . .

 

Beavis as The Great Cornholio.

Image via Wikipedia

I did not just hit publish and permanently put the above image on my ordinary days family blog.  No.  Not me.

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. Hehehe! Dude! Don’t feel so bad about the Bevis and Butthead thing. Hehehe.

    http://touch.facebook.com/#/photo.php?pid=3584468&id=800627629&aid=129806

    “are you threatening me?! Hehehe”. 🙂

    Have a great Monday!!

    Reply

  2. Great post! I did NOT do some online shopping at work today… 🙂

    PS: found you through Somegirl’s website 🙂

    Reply

  3. My goal is to try to do this with you next Monday!!

    P.S. I gave you an award today!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

