Archive for January 10th, 2011

Not Me! Monday

Back by popular demand is my Not Me! Monday post where I spill the beans on the embarrassing things I have not been doing all week.  It’s a type of confessional where we folks can freely laugh at ourselves and at each other!

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I did not completely forget to do homework with Chloe one day last week.  No, that would be very scatter-brained of me!  Surely I would not just forget to do something so important.

I did not on the first week of “eating more healthy” feed my kids pizza for dinner one night and corn dogs for dinner another night.  No way!  Not me! Meals like that are so last year for us!  Meals like that are in the past for us — surely I would not have already fallen into fixing quicky, easy meals for my family.  Nope.

I did not tell Elliot to wear his dirty jeans one more day because I knew that he didn’t have any more clean ones in his drawer.  Ew.  I certainly would not do something so disgusting since I always stay completely on top of my household chores.  Nope.  Not this mama.

I did not drive my kids to school in my pjs one day this week.  No way!  Not me! That would be embarrassing and unacceptable.  And on that same day I did not return home and promptly crawl back into my bed after turning on my electric blanket.  Nope.

I did not waste nearly two full days this week –overwhelmed with where to start on my to do list.  Surely not! And if I did, surely I would not admit it here on my blog.  Surely I would deny wasting that much time and pretend to have accomplished much.

I did not threaten Chloe that I would return with “very loud instruments” if she got out of her bed one more time.  I surely did not promise her that the instruments would be so loud that they would make her cry.  Why, that would just be cruel to threaten such noise.  No, I did not threaten my daughter with loud noises to make her obey.  Nope.  Not me.

 

