Not Me! Monday

Back by popular demand is my Not Me! Monday post where I spill the beans on the embarrassing things I have not been doing all week.  It’s a type of confessional where we folks can freely laugh at ourselves and at each other!

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things that have not been going on at my house this week:

I did not spend $20 on a bag full of chapsticks this weekend.  (I told you it was my addiction!) While on a date with Paul this weekend, I did not ask him to run by CVS so I could get some lip stuff before dinner.  I did not take the time to stock up on some good ol standbys and a few new kinds.  And I was not really disappointed by the first two new lip balms I tried out.  No.  Surely I am not that picky.

I did not let my children listen to Christmas music this weekend.  No way!  Not me! It’s way too early to be pulling out the Christmas music.  I did not open up a brand new 3-pack of Christmas cds and play them over and over and over again on Saturday.  Certainly we had more important things to do with our weekend than to spend it singing carols before Thanksgiving!

Coco the hoodlum the crazy beast the puppy did not in a period of less than 24 hours chew up 2 of the 3 brand new Christmas cds.  No way!  Surely not!

I did not scream and yell at Coco for not chewing up the cds.  Nope.  And I did not have to fight the urge to kick Coco for not chewing up the cds.  Not me.

I did not cut Zippy’s afro off this weekend.  We were not both saddened with second thoughts after the haircut.  And I surely did not then put the afro in a gallon size ziploc bag for Zippy to use as a pillow!  (It’s very soft!!)  And yesterday at church, I did not hear Zippy tell his friend who was sad to see the new buzz cut that HE could have the new afro pillow to cheer him up!  Not us! That would be too weird!

Lastly, I did not spend nearly the whole afternoon on the computer yesterday.  Not me!  No way! I have many other important things to spend my time on!  I would not neglect my chores all day. . . .

Anything you’ve not been doing lately?

4 responses to this post.

  1. I have absolutely not spent 2 hours on Cafe World on Facebook trying to upgrade my coffee machine.

    It’s just a game so no way would I be doing that.

    I have also not been reading blogs on WordPress when I’m supposed to be ” working from home ” I have far too much to do.

    Zebra Removals national house removals and man and van services

    Reply

  2. Posted by Liesl on November 18, 2010 at 10:17 PM

    I have to laugh at the whole chapstick situation. So, what were the kinds you did not like? I’ll have to keep that in mind next time I buy chapstick because I am a bit particular.

    Reply

    • Liesl, you’re funny! Only you would want details on the chapstick situation! Hehehe. Well, I love, love, love the blue Nivea Kiss of Moisture (except that the deal is too big and too fat). I couldn’t find the blue one, but I noticed Nivea had a few new types to try. I got the yellow Nivea Milk and Honey — it is fine, but just not as wonderful as the blue. I also got the red Nivea cherry tinted lip care — it is okay but since it’s too big and too fat, the red tint is impossible to keep on your lips which is unfortunate. 🙂 I also bought a couple of Bert’s Bees deals that I haven’t tried in a while. But I must say my fave is the blue Nivea Kiss of Moisture! 🙂 Thanks for asking. (Now I’m tempted to do a whole post on my lip balms — complete with photos and reviews of each!! Ha!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

