Not Me! Monday

Back by popular demand is my Not Me! Monday post where I spill the beans on the embarrassing things I have not been doing all week.  It’s a type of confessional where we folks can freely laugh at ourselves and at each other!

I used to join up with MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we confessed many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  But I get the feeling that she isn’t do it anymore so today I’m not linking up.

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

First of all, I have not again lost my camera.  No way! Losing a camera once or twice is understandable, but it would be ridiculous for an adult to have lost an expensive piece of equipment yet again.  So, no, I have not lost my camera.  And my husband did not finally have to invest in a new camera just this week since he was saddened by all the events that we now have no picture memories of.  (And I’m not thrilled to have a camera that will allow me to post photos on my blog once again!  Nope.  Not me!)

And I have not been hiding the truth from my bloggy friends about a 4-legged creature that was added to our household about 2 months ago.  <gasp!>  And the reason I’ve withheld that info is not because I’m still not totally convinced that Coco, the crazy disobedient puppy, is going to remain in our household for very much longer.  One of the reasons I’m not sure Coco is staying is surely not simply because I don’t have time, energy, patience, and desire to care for another creature nor train another creature.  Another reason is not because I curse, curse, curse (usually under my breath when the children are home) when I have to clean up potty messes from this added creature — I surely do not feel like I already do enough potty messes without having him add his to the mess mix.  And lastly, I am not incredibly bitter each time I have to ask one of my boys to feed or water the dog or to simply finally get the poor beast out of his crate.  No, surely none of the above are true.  And surely I would have let you know about having a dog when we first got it, knowing that it would be good blog material.  And the whole truth is not that I have found so much unhappiness in having the dog that I couldn’t bear to bring it up.

And please tell me that the above confessed pet did not chew up the shoes of our babysitter last weekend — to the point that she had to go home barefoot!  No Way! That would be too embarrassing to admit.  No, the dog did not eat the babysitter’s shoes.

And the dog did not then chew up two of the boys’ video games — one of which Elliot had saved and saved to buy.  No,  the dog surely did not behave that way, and I am sure not really wishing we did not have a dog.

How about you?  Don’t leave me out here by myself . . .

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephanie on October 25, 2010 at 8:02 AM

    Oh my!! I feel so much for you I can’t leave you hanging…
    I did NOT have the opposite dog experience and totally expose my girls to things they should never see at their age by breeding our Great Dane this past week. Cliff was in Malawi and I did NOT make my 13 year old daughter hold a Great Dane male while I held the female so we could keep them connected to complete the process.

    AND I did NOT tell my boss and headmaster of the school (and friend), “Shut up, I’ll argue with you later!” in front of all the staff in the middle of a heated debate regarding the play I’m in charge of at the end of the year. Yikes, not me!!!! But I DID apologize immediately…

    Hopefully next week will be better. (and maybe you should get rid of the dog?) x

    Reply

    • Stephanie! So funny!! Oh, my! Time for ‘the talk’ with your daughter if you haven’t already! 😉 And so glad you apologized to your headmaster!! Sheesh! Funny! And I will take into account your wise, wise words about getting rid of Coco. . . .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

