Hawaii – the luau

I never finished my Hawaii report!  So in honor of great memories and thinking positive thoughts, I’ll revisit Hawaii today!  🙂

We went to a fabulous luau one night in Maui.  It was at the resort where we stayed — the Drums of the Pacific Luau at the Hyatt Regency.  It was wonderfully entertaining, educational, cultural, and yummy!  A great time for everyone.  The luau was certainly a highlight for Chloe, who loved every minute of it!  (But it was way too long for Zippy.  He got very restless and grumpy which in turn made Dad a little grumpy.  But the rest of us loved the luau!)

They were very accommodating with Chloe’s wheelchair.  We were actually VIPs at the event because of my in-laws’ 50th anniversary so we were as close to the stage as you could get!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Regina on September 23, 2010 at 8:35 PM

    I was daydreaming about Hawaii today. I was in the pick up line a few minutes early so I decided to scroll through my iphone Hawaii album. I could almost hear the waves and feel the sunshine on my skin!! I got so into it that I didn’t even notice when the line started moving!! Great times and great memories!!

    Reply

  2. Funny, Regina! Glad we got to experience it together!! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mimi on September 30, 2010 at 9:56 PM

    Looks like Chloe had a great time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

