A Thank You, Lord Moment

Ever have a Thank You, Lord Moment?

We have them everyday, don’t we?  I know I do.  I find myself thanking God over and over all day everyday.  Some may just say it’s luck.  Others may say it’s coincidence.  Still others might say it’s just my good choices or my good planning.  I stand firm in knowing that these moments are proof of God’s being involved in every aspect of my life — and signs of His wanting to bless me because I’m His daughter!  🙂

These Thank You, Lord Moments?  Here are a few:

  • Finding a front row parking space on a day when you’re especially tired or stressed.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Seeing the moon looking especially beautiful.  It sometimes takes my breath away for a moment.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Noticing that my curling iron is still turned on just as I’m about to run out the door for the day.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Making a green light when you’re in a hurry to pick up the kids.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Remembering at the exact moment that you need to take dinner out of the oven.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Making it BARELY to the gas station in time.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Walking in to find your child just getting a tub of Desitin off of the dresser.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Barely missing a wreck on the highway.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Opening a can of tomato sauce after you’re already dressed for a night out, and not getting anything on you even though it splattered.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Remembering while you’re still at the doctor’s office that you have a question to ask him.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Noticing just in the nick of time that you just put lotion in your hand instead of your hair product.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Finding your keys in a totally random place where they shouldn’t have been to begin with.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Remembering that you need sour cream while you’re at the grocery store, even though you forgot to put it on your list.  Thank you, Lord!
  • Finding the place where you’re headed even though the directions were poor.  Thank you, Lord!

I’m convinced through these experiences and many, many more that God truly does care about me.  He even cares about the little things — even my sour cream!  He’s so good to me!

Thank you, Lord!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Paul on June 24, 2010 at 12:15 PM

    Having a wonderful, beautiful wife to come home to every day, thank you Lord!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

