Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I am not using Zach’s Gotcha Day as an excuse to go out to dinner instead of cooking dinner for my family.  Nope!  Not me!  That would be lazy.  And, of course, I am not lazy.

Yesterday as I tried to figure out how to take a photo with my new phone, I did not finally hand it over to Chloe and ask her timidly to find the camera.  No way!  That would be teaching Chloe a bad habit — my new phone is off limits to her and my handing it over to her would be so wrong!  After I handed my phone over to Chloe, Paul did not grab it out of her little hands and give me a scolding look and proceed to find the camera himself.

I am not scheming a way to go to bed really early tonight since I was not forced to be up very, very late for the last 3 nights by sleepovers and opera tickets; therefore, there is no reason for me to want to go to bed early.  And I am not sad that I did not get to work in a nap today either.  Nope.  I do fine with very little sleep.

Your turn!  What have you NOT been doing??

Leave a Reply

