Alarming

(Again, because of the embarrassing subject of this post, everyone shall remain nameless.)

Today I heard perhaps the most alarming announcement ever to come from my backseat.

A surprised and frightened boy called out, “I think I’m about to explode with poop!!”

My heart stopped temporarily as I tried to choose between slamming on the brakes and pushing down extra hard on the accelerator.

“I think it’s gonna be messy!!” the frantic boy called out.

As I gripped the steering wheel tightly and pushed down hard on the gas pedal, I hoped that my blog post would be only about the statement, and not about the mess in my van. . . .

Thankfully we were less than a mile from home!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on May 1, 2010 at 2:13 PM

    ……..and just what sort of comment would you suggest??? : }

    Reply

Leave a Reply

