Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I did not recently have to take a survey of some of my closest friends, asking them what they have been cooking for their family dinners lately.  I then did not actually write down their ideas as a way to maybe, just maybe give me some ideas and motivation to cook a dinner for my family.  I am not in a total funk with cooking (or actually, not cooking) dinner for my family.  With our crazy schedule and Paul working some evenings, I have not gotten in the habit of popping some chicken nuggets in the oven or corndogs in the microwave and calling it dinner.  No way!  Not me! I’m an award-winning homemaker, wife, and mom and always see to it that my children have a home cooked meal each night.

And nearly a week has not gone by since I took the survey and made the list of ideas . . .  and the list has not just sat unread and unappreciated for that whole time.  Nope! My motivation and creativity has surely resulted in some awesome, yummy, planned meals for my family.  Surely!

I did not hide a wonderfully scrumptious cake from my family for 4 days in an attempt to save the cake for a gathering of my friends.  No!  Not me! I always want to share the best of the best with my children and would not hold out something so yummy from them just for my own enjoyment.  Nope!  Not me!

How about you?  Anything you’ve not been doing?

2 responses to this post.

  1. i never hide sweets either 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

