Sneakin’ ‘n Sleepin’

After Zach had been in bed for about 20 minutes, he came into my room and announced, “I can’t sleep in my lousy bed!”

“Your lousy bed??!!” I asked, not believing he just used the word lousy to describe his perfectly fine bed.

“Well, tonight you MUST sleep in your lousy bed,” I unsympathetically declared.

He moped back to his lousy bed.

After about 30 more minutes, I decided to go check on him to see where exactly he had ended up.  You see, it isn’t unusual for him to sleep on the couch, or on the floor somewhere, or on the big chair, or wherever.

First, hoping, I checked his bedroom.  Nope.

Next, I checked the couch.  Nope.

Third, I checked the big chair.  Nope.

I stood in the living room thinking, thinking, thinking of where he could be.

And then. . .  I heard . . .  his breathing.

But I still didn’t see him.

I nearly laughed out loud when I found him, sleeping soundly —

in the living room, under a huge pile of clean laundry!

Yes, the little guy dumped the basket of laundry, wrapped himself up in the sheets and clothes —

and went off to sleep!

Who needs a lousy bed??

7 responses to this post.

  1. LOL. That’s hilarious!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Paul on April 16, 2010 at 4:22 PM

    In that second picture, he looks like he’s 10 feet tall. Weird. That kid is crazy! So, the question is, do we need to wash that load again??

    Reply

    • I utilized some trick photography in the 2nd photo. Just kidding. Just the angle, I guess. 🙂

      And the load should really probably maybe for sure be washed again, but I’m leaning toward just quickly folding it and putting it away without thinking about it. (Except anything of mine that’s in there, I’ll rewash! :))

      Reply

  3. Posted by Stephanie on April 17, 2010 at 2:54 AM

    That’s a nice sensory snuggle!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Fran on April 17, 2010 at 8:32 AM

    I love it! How cute!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Heidi on April 19, 2010 at 9:04 AM

    Hey, if it works! I remember sleeping in my sleeping bag on top of the bed zipped ALL the way up! I was about Zippys age.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

