Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I did not mess my schedule up so badly so that I had to call in the troops (my mom!) 3 days in a row this week!  Nope!  Not me! I always carefully consider that there is only one of me before I schedule doctor appointments back to back.  I did not have to call my mom for Monday’s eye doctor appointments and ask her to pick up Zachary from school and bring him to me at the eye doctor and switch kids with me and take Chloe back to her school.  No way!  Not me! That would be ridiculous.  And the very next day I did not have to ask my mom to meet me at Zach’s psychology appointment and return him to school so I could leave and pick up Chloe to take her to her ultrasound appointment.  And I certainly did not have to call her the very next day to ask her to pick up Elliot from school at 3:00 and then pick up Zach from school at 3:45 while Chloe had an appointment downtown.  No way!  Not me! I might mess up on my schedule one day, but I would never do it three days in a row!!  Seriously. . . . that would truly be crazy irresponsible!

And I did not spend WAY more than I should have at the school silent auction on Saturday.  It did not start off innocently as my way of bringing up the bids so we could earn more money and then at some point turn into an addiction of sorts as I ran around outbidding everyone.  And I was not in the end ashamed for Paul to see the total that I had racked up.  Nope.  Not me!

How about you?  Anything you’ve not been doing lately?

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mom on April 12, 2010 at 3:18 PM

    ……and who knows what the next day would have brought, if I hadn’t gone out of town the next day..!!!???:)

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jamie on April 12, 2010 at 10:09 PM

    Awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

