Thank You!

I was writing Thank You notes today and was quite amused at something.

I bought a package of American Greeting thank-you notes.  Inside the package are some very interesting (if not hilarious) instructions and ideas:

Saying “Thank You” In Your Own Words

It’s easy to write a thank-you note from the heart . . . .  One of the following ideas may help you to get started:

  • Your thoughtfulness shows in everything you do.
  • To thoughtful you . . . from thankful me.
  • Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
  • How can I find the right words to thank you . . .
  • Your kindness and caring mean so much to me.
  • Thank you for being the person you are/Thanks for being you. . .
  • I appreciate the things you do so much. . .
  • You always know the perfect thing to do to make me feel special.

Does that totally crack you up??  A list of ideas for saying thank you in your own words??  Does it count as your own words if you use the ideas inside the package of cards??

Oh, me.  I’m easily amused.  And I had a really good laugh out of this one.  🙂

I especially love:  To thoughtful you . . . from thankful me.  Oh, my goodness!  I’d better stop before my giggling wakes the children!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Paul on March 24, 2010 at 6:04 PM

    Thank you from the bottom of my heart for this post. Your thoughfulness shows in everything you post. Your kindness and caring for my children mean so much to me. You always know the perfect thing to blog. I appreciate the things you do so much! Thank you for being you!
    To thoughtful you, from thankful me.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Tia on March 24, 2010 at 7:51 PM

    Paul is funny. This must be why you married him. I’m totally thankful to know both of you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

