While I Cleaned. . .

For the record, Zachary needs close supervision.  Always!

De ja vu!  Didn’t I just begin a post with very similar words??!!

This time, of course, the names have been changed to protect the innocent.  But the non-innocent are named specifically and publicly.

Seems that while I was busy showering, rinsing, scrubbing, de-poisoning, and cleaning some more, Zachary and his friend were doing some cleaning out of their own!

After finally leaving the not-at-all-innocent girl’s room, I found this:

In case you cannot make it out, it is an empty cookie package.  It is void of any semblance of cookies, crumbs, or crumbles.

I was shocked and appalled by the sight of the empty cookie package because before the Desitin episode the cookie package was sealed and whole and untouched.

Just to clear it up for you, Zachary and his friend helped themselves to the package of cookies (the first no-no) and had a cookie snack feast and ate and ate and ate until every last cookie was gone! (another no-no)  And when questioned about it, Zach showed absolutely no remorse.  (third no-no)

The moral to the story is:  when your daughter paints herself and her room with Desitin and you are busy cleaning and rinsing and scrubbing and de-poisoning and seeking advice from Poison Control, always ALWAYS check on the boys periodically.

Maybe you should grab a pencil and jot down that moral.  You might need it some day.

<sigh>  While you’re looking for your pencil, I think I’ll grab some cookies to feed my emotions.  Oh, never mind, we don’t have any cookies.

5 responses to this post.

  1. oh my… Didn’t they have tummy aches after eating all of those??

    Reply

  2. Posted by Jamie on March 18, 2010 at 3:01 PM

    WOW. I am laughing out loud!! I wish I could have been a fly on the wall for the Desitin nightmare!! I’m sure you remained all calm and discussed the use of Desitin very thoroughly. I really need some of what you are taking!! =)) I’m just kidding, I know you don’t take anything, precious!

    Reply

    • Hmmmm. I don’t think I would’ve been satisfied with you as a fly on the wall. I would’ve demanded that you turn back into your real self and HELP ME!! 🙂

      Reply

  3. Posted by Liesl on April 20, 2010 at 10:38 PM

    I had to laugh! I’m catching up on old blogs.Love the moral! I always love your perspective!! It’s part of what makes you so wonderful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

