Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

On Tuesday when Chloe was having a horrible, terrible, very bad morning at school and needed to be picked up, I was not stuck at the beauty shop with color and foil on my hair and unable to rescue my daughter.  Nope.  Not me! First of all, I’m absolutely natural with my hair since I am not 40% grey!  Secondly, I would not be indulging in selfish pampering while knowing that my daughter was not feeling well.

And I did not then call my mom and then my sister-in-law (trying hard not to get my hair color on my white cell phone) attempting to find someone to care for said miserable eight year old.

And I certainly did not go out to the parking lot, wearing the little smock deal from the salon and with the color and foil on my head to get Chloe and her wheelchair and her school stuff from my sis-in-law’s car.  No way! I have more shame than that!

Then I did not make my poor daughter sit and be still at the salon for . . . . well, for more than a few minutes while I finished getting my hair done.

On another note, when fed-up with disobedience and disrespect from a certain precious 8-year-old boy, I did not take away all things good and fun. . .  forever.  Of course not.  That would be unreasonable!

Leave a Reply

