All of this — Before school!!

Yes, all of the following conversations happened before school today.  FYI, we leave for school at 7:20!

  • Because of forgetfulness, disobedience, and a lazy mama homework didn’t get done last night so 2 boys had to get up at 6:45 and go straight to the books.  It went surprisingly well, believe it or not!
  • During math homework, Zippy stopped and said, “Ooo.  That’s a good 8.”
  • Another time he stopped and said, “Ooo.  That’s a good 2, isn’t it, Mama?”
  • And yet another time:  “Wow.  That’s really a good s!”
  • Zippy stopped what he was doing and said sincerely to Elliot, “Elliot, I’m sorry I’ve been so mean to you lately.”
  • I was going through papers in Zach’s binder and found his George Washington book report.  He made a 99!!!  Yay!!  We were all so excited!
  • When I looked more closely at his report, I learned that the thing that caused him to lose a point was that on his heading, for the date he only wrote February.  No day and no year!  Funny!  and a bummer.
  • When Elliot walked by him, Zach asked, “Elliot, can I give you a great big hug since you’re my favorite big brother?”    “NO!” came the confused reply.
  • While I was helping Zach with his shoes, he remembered one of his dreams and told me about it.  Then:  “Mom, I think if I had a bed with air in it and an electric blanket, then I would sleep lots better.  There’s a bed called Sleep Experts on TV that has air in it, and I want it.”
  • Then as the boys and Paul were walking out the door to school, Zach asked, “Mom, if I fail 3rd grade, next year will you double check my heading to make sure it’s right so that I can make 100?”

Can’t wait to hear more after school!  🙂

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fran on March 4, 2010 at 1:58 PM

    Sweet! I love the apology to big brother and the request for a hug!

    Reply

  2. wow!!!
    I would say Zach is a morning person for sure!
    awesome!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Heidi on March 5, 2010 at 11:09 AM

    Precious! It just goes to show you how over stimulating his day can be and when all is right in his mind and it has had a chance to rest his true personality comes out!! I love it!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Heidi on March 5, 2010 at 11:14 AM

    oh…and maybe you should get the camping air mattress out! It has air…..it blows up….just add an electric blanket and there ya go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

