Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

We did not run back and forth, across town and back for sports after sports after sports.  We did not play basketball, then basketball, then basketball, then soccer.  It was not exhausting.  And I did not love every minute of it.  I have not learned to love being an all-out fan of my boys at their games!  Nope.  Not me!  (And I am not more than a little bit happy that 4-day-a-week practices are over for now!)  Nor am I very happy about sitting outside watching “spring” soccer games in the freezing cold!!  Not me!

I did not spend more than my share of time in my bed this week, complaining of feeling yucky from my sinus infection.  I always push through the pain and discomfort and just live life.  I would not waste time resting and resting and resting in my bed.  Nope.  Not me!

While working in childcare at my church yesterday, I did not have to put an end to the kids’ fun because my arm was killing me from swinging the jump-rope for 40 straight minutes.  No. Everyone knows jump-ropes weigh nothing, and I could swing one around forever without any pain.

I do not dread pulling my van out of my garage everyday for fear that someone will see the trash and junk in it.  Nope.  Not me! I always insist that the children (and I!) keep the van in order and empty it after each trip.  Weeks of LOTS of time in the van going back and forth, across town and back for sports practices does not equal a horrible, trashed-out van for us.  Nope.  Not us!

How about you?  Anything you have not been doing this week?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ronda C on March 4, 2010 at 7:57 AM

    Katie was supposed to twirl the jumprope…Sundays should be easy for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

