Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I did not have to call a meeting -in the bathroom- of my boy children , and I certainly did not have to ask the question, “Who tinkled in the bathtub!?”   (BTW, I, of course, already knew the answer to the question. . . )  And the answer innocently given me was not:  “I just wanted to see what it was like.”  No!  Things like that do not happen in my house!  Impulsiveness is not something we struggle with.

I did not recently realize that I had never taken Chloe for her 7 year well child visit.  (Gasp!) Nope.  Not me! I did not take her in for her 8 year well child, hoping that the doctor wouldn’t notice the date of her last well child visit.  And I did not blush with embarrassment and attempt to make excuses for myself when the doctor noticed Chloe lacked a 7 year old check-up.  No way.  Not me! I always own up to my mistakes.

I did not post incriminating photos of a big huge mess in my house on this very blog yesterday.  Nope.  Not me! I have better taste than to let everyone know what a slob I am.  Oh, what I mean is, I do not have photos of big huge messes in my house because there are no big huge messes in my house since I am a neat-freak who has everything in order.  All my closest friends know that my motto is “A place for everything and everything in its place.”  (Oh, jeez!  I’m laughing out loud as I type this thing!  My closest friends know better!  I only dream of living by that motto!!)

I did not have a ball acting like a kid this week making snowmen and going sledding.  I did not scream with delight every time someone went zipping down the hill.  I did not get drenched in the snow and slush and then ignore the fact that my left leg and backside were soaking wet, frozen, and numb so that I could keep on playing.  And I did not wish for a few more days of snow so that the fun could continue!  No.  Not me! I wouldn’t be caught dead playing while there was work to be done.

How about you?  Anything you have not been up to this week?

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Fran on February 15, 2010 at 5:44 PM

    I absolutely did not leave my house in an absolute mess on Friday so that we could go play in the snow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

