Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

This week I did not visit four different stores looking for just the perfect Valentines cards for Elliot.  The first football Valentine cards I bought were not deemed “too girly” and not taken back to the store immediately.

I did not nearly burn my house down making a quick little snack for myself.  I did not learn that tostados (flat taco shells) melt under the extreme heat of a toaster oven.  Nope!  Not me!

I did not put off and put off and put off buying food for snacks for our Super Bowl party so long that I had to run into the grocery store, grab bags of this and jars of that and then dash back out again, only to arrive at the party quite late.  And I did not have the babysitter with me, making her late, too.  No way!  Not me! I’m always on time to everything.

I did not stand beside my bed this morning after the kids were off to school and wage a small battle inside my head.  The voices were not chanting:  “Get in!  It’s warm inside!” and “No!  Quick!  Get in the shower and start your day!” and “But your hands are so cold!  You will freeze if you don’t get in here and warm up for a minute!”  and  “No!  Getting back in bed would be a complete waste of time!”  And then, I did not turn on my electric blanket and crawl back in the bed with a huge smile on my face.  Nope.  Not me! And I did not stay in bed a little longer than just a minute!  Nope.  Not me!

How ’bout you?  Anything you have not been doing this week?

Leave a Reply

