A Few Updates

Elliot, as you probably guessed, is through with his stomach virus.  But he missed the entire week of school last week!  Ugh.

Zippy is home again today.  We had a pretty rough asthma day yesterday.  We went back to the doctor, who added some additional meds.  He said that it is highly unusual for an 8 year old to have experienced such respiratory distress from croup — at that age it is usually not that serious.  We were up all night last night doing treatments nearly every hour.  I think maybe (crossing fingers) he has made a turn for better in the last hour.

We have not spent anymore time with Chloe on her Proloquo2Go.  I really need to be using it with her, but I haven’t had the energy or time because of my sick boys.  Next week for sure!!!

I have missed my electric blanket the last few nights.  Zippy slept in my spot one night, we spent one night in ER, and then I slept in the living room to be closer to Zip and the nebulizer last night.  Tonight — it’s me and my blanket!

My van finally got to the shop!  And I don’t think my mechanic hates me.  🙂

Zippy is still terrified to fall asleep because of fears of dying.  He told me yesterday during a breathing treatment, “I might not ever go back to school.”  When asked why, he replied, “Because I might die tonight.”  Ugh!  Lord, please give him Your peace!!!!

Chloe had a rough day at school this week and slapped one of her aides across the face.  Ouch.  Wow.  That’s a rough day . . . (for both of them!)

I am tired and behind on everything.  Sleep is a beautiful thing, and I miss it.  But surely I will experience it tonight. (Again, crossing fingers.)

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Laura on January 28, 2010 at 4:00 PM

    Kelly-
    I love you and am so proud of what a good mom you are. I am so sorry that it has been a trying couple of weeks. You are the strongest woman I know, with the most positive attitude of any person I know. PLEASE remember that you CAN do this. Keep up the good work.
    Laura

    Reply

  2. All my sympathy! Life is complicated enough sometimes, even when you’re well-rested. Sleep deprivation makes everything ten times worse. Here’s hoping you get some good rest and your kiddos feel better soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

