Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I did not cancel on my mechanic 4 times in the past week and a half.  Nope.  Not me! That would seem rude and flaky — two things I certainly am not!  I didn’t call him and say I would bring my minivan to him on Friday, remember I would be busy at a conference and call him back to change it to Monday.  I then did not call back a few minutes later after remembering my kids were out of school on Monday and reschedule to Tuesday.  I did not call on Tuesday explaining I had a sick child and would need to reschedule to Thursday.  And then, when my child was still sick on Thursday, I absolutely did not decide to just not show up simply because I was too embarrassed to call him again.  That would be the ultimate of silly and unreasonable.  And today I didn’t ask Paul to call the mechanic and schedule for tomorrow so that I wouldn’t have to embarrass myself again.  Nope.  Not me!

I have not spent 4 hours cleaning and organizing my bedroom in the last few days.  There is really no way my bedroom could ever require that much work.  And I do not need to spend about 4 more hours in there to get it in shape. No. That would mean that I’m some sort of slob or something.  Not me!

I did not use my electric blanket this past week even on the days that it got up to 80 degrees outside.  That would be crazy.  I am not absolutely spoiled by the toasty-ness of my new blanket.  No way.  Not me!

How about you?  Anything you have not been doing this week?

One response to this post.

  1. I’m so sorry this happened, but so glad he is okay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

