The Scent of Perfume

I love it when Chloe gets off the bus in the afternoon smelling of perfume.  I always wonder whose perfume it is . . . . the bus driver or her aide?  one of Chloe’s teachers?  one of the aides at school?  one of the therapists?  the counselor or nurse?

I love it when she smells of perfume – not just because she smells so good.

I love it when she smells of perfume because it means someone during the day took the time to love on her a little bit.

And it makes me smile.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Heidi Higdon on January 12, 2010 at 2:57 PM

    I am not a perfume wearer, but it makes me think about putting some on. : )

    Reply

  2. Posted by Liesl on January 26, 2010 at 5:10 PM

    WOW! What a thought. I love it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

