Thankful, So Thankful!

I am a happy and thankful woman!

I am thankful for my children and for my husband.  I am thankful for my parents and brothers and sister-in-law.  I am thankful for my in-laws — the whole crew!  I am  thankful for all my nephews and nieces.  I am thankful for my friends and for my neighborhood and for my church.  I am thankful for my kids’ schools and their teachers.  I am thankful for my home.  I am thankful for my salvation through Jesus Christ and for the promise of eternal LIFE through Him.  I am thankful for the sunshine.  And today I’m thankful for yummy food and time to hang out with those whom I love!

But bigger than my thankfulness for these things is the amazing Thanksgiving miracle that took place for one little orphan girl with Down Syndrome sitting alone in an orphanage in Europe.  Darya received the promise of a loving family to adopt her today!  Check it out here and get the update!  Thank you, Lord, for loving Darya!

And continue to pray today for all the other orphans in the world.  May they know God’s peace today!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Renee' on November 26, 2009 at 10:51 PM

    Thank you so much for blogging about this family that is adopting this little girl. What an amazing God we serve! We are trying to find ways to teach our kids about giving back with what God has given us and this is a great example! Happy Thanksgiving to your family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

