Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

This week I did not buy Christmas cookies — a week before Thanksgiving.  Nope.  Not me! I’m a stickler for the not-before-Thanksgiving rule.  Nor did I let Zachary have Christmas cookies for breakfast two mornings in a row.  No way!  Not me! I always see to it that my children get a healthy breakfast to start their day.  And I certainly did not wonder why in the world Zachary’s behavior was less than perfect on the days that I did not feed him cookies for breakfast. . . .

And I was not practically the only mom who sent their children to school in shorts and short sleeves on the day that a cold front was coming through.  That must’ve been some other lame uninformed mom.  Since I always make it a point to watch the weather before school each morning, my children are always dressed appropriately for the weather.  I would not make my kids freeze all day or have to stay inside from recess since they didn’t have a jacket.  Nope.  Not me!

How about you?  Anything you have not been doing?

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Stephanie Canipe on November 23, 2009 at 2:58 PM

    Oh my!! What a hoot.
    It wasn’t me that forgot the time I was supposed to meet Wesley’s new special ed teacher and was there almost an hour early (thankfully not late.) Not me! It wasn’t me that didn’t feed us before we went, so we DIDN’T have to go to Mc Donald’s, and it WASN’T ME that accidentally left my purse at Mc Donald’s and had to go back. So, it WASN’T ME that was late to the meeting with the new teacher. Not me!!
    And that was just ONE THING today that wasn’t me! Funny, I usually block these things from my long term memory, never to be thought of again… 🙂

    Reply

  2. I have done the sweets for breakfast as well. I mean, I haven’t!

    Reply

  3. I let my girls have christmas cookies at breakfast today too! how funny are we? 🙂

    Reply

  4. Posted by Fran on November 23, 2009 at 10:05 PM

    I absolutely was not late picking my kids up from school two days in a row. I’m always on time. 🙂 I did not take them to McDonalds 2 days in one week either. I always make sure they get well balanced, healthy meals… 🙂

    Reply

  5. I do NOT know this person! Oh, no not me! I definitely have NEVER even heard of this person! Not me! 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

