I Will Rise

Let this song encourage you today.  Whatever struggles you face today, He has overcome!  And there is promise of no more sorrow, no more pain!!  Wow!

Chris Tomlin – I Will Rise

There’s a peace I’ve come to know

Though my heart and flesh may fail

There’s an anchor for my soul

I can say “It is well”

Jesus has overcome

And the grave is overwhelmed

The victory is won

He is risen from the dead

Chorus:
And I will rise when He calls my name

No more sorrow, no more pain

I will rise on eagles’ wings

Before my God fall on my knees

And rise
I will rise

There’s a day that’s drawing near

When this darkness breaks to light

And the shadows disappear

And my faith shall be my eyes

Jesus has overcome

And the grave is overwhelmed

The victory is won

He is risen from the dead

Chorus:
And I will rise when He calls my name

No more sorrow, no more pain

I will rise on eagles’ wings

Before my God fall on my knees

And rise
I will rise

And I hear the voice of many angels sing,
“Worthy is the Lamb”

And I hear the cry of every longing heart,
“Worthy is the Lamb”

Chorus:
And I will rise when He calls my name

No more sorrow, no more pain

I will rise on eagles’ wings

Before my God fall on my knees

And rise
I will rise

One response to this post.

  1. […] you so much for reading over the last year.  I hope you’ve been entertained, encouraged, and possibly even educated.  It’s been fun opening a couple of windows into my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

