A Prayer

My prayer for my sleep and my sanity:

Now I lay me down to sleep.

I pray the Lord my kids to keep.

If they should wake before it’s day

I pray that in their beds they’ll stay.

But if getting in my bed’s their choice,

Give them still bodies and a quiet voice.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I came to enjoy your prayer! Now that my son is older, my prayer is that he will get up, to go to the bathroom that is:) I was pleasantly surprised to see that you also talk about adoption. Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

    • Thanks for stopping by! I peeked at your blog but need to go back when I have more time. . . . It’s always fun to “meet” other adoptive parents. Blessings!

      Reply

  2. Posted by Fran on November 15, 2009 at 2:55 PM

    My sweet girl slept with Mom last night because the boys had a camp out in the back yard… I need a nap… Her little body was not still…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

