Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Here are a few things I have not been doing:

I did not pull the boys’ AWANA uniforms out from the bottom of the laundry hamper for them to wear Wednesday night.  For one thing, dirty laundry never stays dirty for more than a day or two at my house, and for another thing, I would never have my children wear dirty clothes!  Yuck!  Nope!  Not me!

(And I hate to revisit the size 10 jeans again, but I must!)  I also did not run off to the resale shop, find 2 pair of size 10 jeans, and dash up to the register and purchase them while singing a little song of joy to myself for finding jeans for $4.00!!  And I did not have to return the size 10 jeans two days later when I discovered that they were size 10 slim and that Elliot couldn’t pull them up past his thighs!!  Ugh!

Lastly, my boys did not eat pizza for five meals in a row!  We did not eat at a pizza place with the grandparents on Thursday night, order pizza with friends on Friday night, eat pizza that a friend bought for us on Saturday night, meet some church friends for pizza for lunch on Sunday, and eat pizza at a birthday party on Sunday afternoon!  No way!  Not us!  That would be too ridiculous!  And unhealthy!

How about you?  Anything you haven’t been doing??

10 responses to this post.

  1. Ha ha! Speaking of jeans, my 13yo isn’t still going off to school in shorts and flipflops because he doesn’t have one single pair of pants that fit him, and no I didn’t write this exact same thing on your blog, what, two weeks ago…

    Reply

  2. Posted by Fran on October 26, 2009 at 3:27 PM

    I did not send my son to school in his Dad’s tennis shoes because he left his out in the rain last night. Of course I made sure he had all his things ready before he went to bed…

    Reply

  3. Posted by Tia Sheldon on October 26, 2009 at 3:47 PM

    I did not send my daughter to school today without her glasses because we haven’t been able to find them for two days…

    Reply

    • Look in the closet! Or on the floor of the car! Or under the entertainment center! Those are our most common spots to find glasses. All 3 of mine wear glasses so we lose them often! And now I know other people do, too! 🙂

      Reply

  4. Hey! Your Not Me Monday was great! Especially the part about the pizza! I want to come hang out with you!! Lol!! I wanted to share with fellow MckMama readers a new blog that I have created. I’m going to be doing some great giveaways in the near future, so if you go to my blog and follow it, you can be part of the fun! Thanks so much!!

    be-simply-beautiful.blogspot.com

    Reply

  5. Hey, I consider pizza to be a staple in the food pyramid…..so I see nothing wrong with that! That’s my personal heaven having it all week anyhow! 😉

    Feel free to stop on by:

    http://theunexperiencedmom.blogspot.com
    Tamara

    Reply

  6. Darn! $4.00 is a great deal! I’ve done the whole overlooking of ‘slim’ ‘regular’ before not fun. We’ve been living off the $5.00 pizza place the past month or so-seriously. DOn’t feel bad. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

