Not Me! Monday

Today I’m joining MckMama and lots of other bloggers in Not Me! Monday, where we are confessing many things that we absolutely did not do this week!  (Of course we didn’t!)  You can click on over to her blog to see what other bloggers have not been doing!

Last week I made quite the confession about sending Chloe to school unfinished. My sweet mom read the post and was horrified!!  The temptation was not to be so honest in this week’s Not me! Monday, but Mom’s always taught me the importance of honesty in all circumstances.  So, Mom, quit reading now; this post might be another painful one for you to read.  Come back tomorrow.  🙂

And for the rest of you:

This week I did not send Elliot to school in his size 14 jeans again.  Not me! No way would I send my size 10 child in size 14 jeans with the adjustable elastic band cinched up tightly so they wouldn’t fall down around his ankles — again!!  I always have my children’s winter clothes bought and ready before the weather turns cold.

And I did not send all 3 of my children to school in shorts and short sleeves on the day that a cold front was coming through.  And it wasn’t a cold and windy 53 degrees when I picked them up from school.  No way! Not me!  I always watch the weather so I know how to dress the 3 little people who depend on me for their care.

And I did not waste an entire day doing nothing on Friday.  I would never be so lazy as to go back to bed for a long nap after Paul left town and then spend a couple of hours in front of the computer instead of doing the laundry and housecleaning and errands that needed doing.  Not me! I always make the most of my days, and I never neglect my responsibilities. Not me!

And I certainly did not feed my children fast food for 3 meals this weekend while Paul was out of town.  My children’s health is way more important to me than that.  I wouldn’t do something like that.  Nope.  Not me!

And, lastly, I did not leave piles of clean laundry in my living room all weekend.  And I didn’t purposely attempt to divert my eyes from it each of the 2,634,982 times that I walked through the living room.  No way!  Not me!

Ok.  Your turn.  Got any confessions?  You can leave them as a comment!  🙂

(I’m off to buy some size 10 jeans so I don’t have to post about that again next week!)

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Renee' Wolfe on October 19, 2009 at 11:39 AM

    Kelly, thank you for your not me. It makes me feel normal!!! Especially as I sit here with so many things to do but am not just to browse endlessly on the internet. BTW, some friends gave us some jeans, size 10, which we can’t use for another couple of years. You are more than welcome to have them. Congrats to Paul for finishing the run!

    Reply

    • Renee, thanks for the offer for the jeans! Too kind. You should hang onto them and put them in the attic so that when you need size 10, you will be prepared! 🙂 And I found a couple of pair at Kid to Kid this morning. . . . I’m crossing my fingers that they fit!

      Reply

  2. Laundry??? What is laundry? Happy Monday. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Posted by Mom on October 19, 2009 at 3:16 PM

    I did not read this blog! Oh,no!!! NOT ME!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  4. Posted by Tia Sheldon on October 21, 2009 at 10:38 PM

    Hilarious!! I laugh so hard at these because you are SOOO describing ME! I don’t let anyone into my house anymore because I’m just too ashamed of the wreckage. Thanks for the honesty, it makes the rest of us feel better knowing we are not alone.

    Reply

  5. […]  It was cold enough, in fact, for long pants and a long sleeve shirt.  Elliot’s attire:  size 10 jeans, thankyouverymuch! And a hand-me-down navy shirt with a silver Superman S on the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

